透過樂曲
盡情表達情緒

photos

香港及廣州站主辦機構:香港童聲合唱協會

HKTCA

香港童聲合唱協會於1997年成立,創辦人是國際著名合唱音樂專家唐少偉教授,以及資深音樂教育家及編輯李嘉琦先生。

香港童聲合唱協會是註冊非牟利藝術團體,旨在推動香港兒童及青少年合唱與音樂教育發展、籌辦國際音樂會及合唱節目、加強合唱團之間的聯繫以推動國際文化交流,以及促進家庭和諧。協會透過不同類型的活動,包括講座、工作坊、交流活動、歌唱比賽和歌曲創作比賽等,向社會各界推廣合唱藝術,多年來受惠人數超過十萬。

協會過去曾舉辦多個大型合唱活動,包括1998、2001及2005年中國國際童聲合唱節;2005年世界童聲合唱節及SONGBRIDGE 歌之橋音樂節;2006、2008、2011及2013年香港國際青少年合唱節、2008年世界青少年合唱團等。2007年,協會邀得國際知名的法國里昂聖馬克兒童合唱團來香港、澳門、深圳及廣州巡迴演出。2009年,合唱團載譽重臨,聯同800名本地學生合唱團成員大合唱。此外,來自芬蘭的無伴奏合唱組合 Club for Five於2007年來港舉行兩場音樂會;2008年,享譽國際的德國漢諾威女聲合唱團來港交流和演出。協會是2009年無錫國際合唱聯盟亞太區高峰會議的主辦單位之一。

協會曾獲香港藝術發展局四年的資助,於1998年成立了「合唱資料中心」,為音樂老師及合唱工作者提供了一個豐富的參考資料庫。憑藉多年來對合唱音樂發展的熱誠,香港童聲合唱協會獲各界認同,屢獲佳績,協會舉辦的世界兒童合唱節於2005年獲選為香港電台第4台年度十大樂聞。2008年,協會獲香港藝術發展局頒發2008年藝術發展銀獎,以表揚協會於籌辦的2008年香港國際青少年及兒童合唱節的成就。

合唱藝術除了能加強兒童的合作性外,更能助他們抒發感情,對培養整全的人生有莫大作用。香港童聲合唱協會將繼續擔當橋樑,連繫香港和世界,透過音樂宣揚愛、和平、友誼和睦鄰的訊息。

廣州站主辦機構:星海音樂廳

XHCH

香港及廣州站協辦機構:國際合唱聯盟

IFCM

國際合唱聯盟將延續2006、2008、2011及2013年的傳統,擔任2015年世界青少年合唱節—香港的協辦機構,並將合唱節納入為聯盟的經常性活動之一。

國際合唱聯盟成立於1982年,一直肩負促進世界各地的合唱音樂家的溝通和交流的使命。透過舉辦世界性及地區性的專題論壇、大師指導班(Master Class)、世界青少年合唱團,設立合唱音樂資料庫 (Musica)、ChoralNet合唱網、世界合唱團資料庫、《國際合唱期刊》、世界合唱日及其他大型計劃,致力推廣合唱音樂的發展。

香港站協辦機構:中國教育學會音樂教育分會

CSME

中國教育學會音樂教育分會(CSME)成立於1987年,是一個涵蓋高等音樂教師教育、初等音樂教師教育、基礎音樂教育和社區音樂教育的全國性音樂教育學術團體;是中華人民共和國教育部所屬的中國教育學會的分支機構;是聯合國教科文組織所屬國際音樂教育學會唯一代表中國的國家會員。全國各省、自治區、直轄市的教育學會音樂教育專業委員會以及全國主要的音樂教師教育院校是本會的理事單位。

香港站協辦機構:世界青少年合唱藝術家協會

WYCCAA

世界青少年合唱藝術家協會成立於2015年,為一香港註冊機構。本協會十分榮幸邀得三位世界知名合唱專家與作曲家擔任創會成員,包括唐少偉教授、Brady Allred博士及甘霖先生。

在唐教授的領導下,協會正積極籌畫一連串活動,希望透過活動促進世界各地青少年及兒童合唱團國際上的交流及推廣世界各地青少年及兒童的全人發展。協會現正與香港童聲合唱團協會合作籌畫世界青少年合唱節,為將來更精采的活動踏下重要的第一步。

香港站贊助機構:捷成集團

Jebsen

歷經百餘年的商海磨礪,捷成已經從最初的一家貿易公司,發展成為專注於市場開拓和分銷的集團企業,在其服務的行業紮下深厚的根基。捷成深耕大中華區域多年,憑著對本地市場的深刻解讀,致力為合作夥伴創造市場需求,成​​功助力其在中國內地、香港、澳門和台灣地區開拓業務,並在合作夥伴與客戶之間擔負起重要紐帶的角色。捷成廣泛涉獵包括消費品,工業產品,飲料產品和奢侈品在內的多個行業,多年來為全球超過200個領先品牌開拓本地市場。此外,捷成集團在澳大利亞、東南亞、丹麥、德國、沙特阿拉伯、阿拉伯聯合酋長國和美國,與眾多姐妹公司均保持緊密聯繫。

香港站贊助機構:香港作曲家及作詞家協會

CASH

香港站支持機構:香港教育學院文化與創意藝術學系

HKIEd

香港教育學院文化與創意藝術學系旨在成為鄰近地區內首要的藝術教育提供者, 並致力維持富創意和具動力的跨學科環境,提倡和支持高水準的專業教學、學習和研究。學系亦旨在培育出有技能、有知識和關懷別人的畢業生,賦予他們力量,在學術和藝術方面達至卓越成就,轉型發展成為廿一世紀革新的教育家、 企業藝術工作者、 富創意的思想家、 和文化領導者。現時,學系的專業教學團隊由著名藝術家和活躍研究員組成,包括4位教授、1位副教授、12位助理教授、5位講師,以及5位專任導師和導師。專門知識範疇主要為作曲、音樂修養、西洋及中國音樂、音樂教學法、媒體教育、藝術創作、美學、文化理論、藝術行政、視覺藝術教學法等。此外,還有10位榮譽或兼任教授/副教授/助理教授及15位榮譽駐校藝術家,支持學系的研究、課程活動,以至講學。學系亦經常邀請在藝術學科或專業方面與時並進和經驗豐富的學者和從業員,擔任客席講師,為學生主持工作坊、演說和研討會。

香港及廣州站支持機構:美樂牽

MC

美樂牽由唐少偉教授創立並出任藝術總監兼總裁,以推動中外文化藝術交流、傳承優秀音樂藝術文化為目標,其理念獲國際合唱聯盟、香港童聲合唱協會及香港童聲合唱團支持。唐氏為國際知名合唱專家,曾於三十多個國家擔任指揮、講學、評委。

美樂牽專門策劃大型音樂項目:為優秀團體籌辦巡迴音樂會、舉辦音樂節、海外音樂遊學團、講學等。其中富代表性的項目包括協助籌劃2011香港國際青少年合唱節、2012年第十一屆中國國際合唱節暨國際合唱聯盟世界合唱峰會及2014年國際合唱聯盟世界合唱高峰會議及世界合唱節。

香港站傳媒伙伴:香港電台

RTHK

香港電台(港台)於1928年啟播,屬政府部門,也是香港唯一的公共廣播機構,在本地擁有最悠久的廣播歷史。港台是獨有同時提供電台、電視及互聯網服務的機構,肩負《香港電台約章》所訂的公共目的和使命。節目製作秉持編輯自主,且遵循《節目製作人員守則》訂明的專業守則。

港台不斷創新求進,在公信力、節目收聽率及節目欣賞指數等民意調查中均名列前茅,製作亦屢獲海內外獎項,備受業界認同。為提昇表現水平,港台積極參考「顧問委員會」及「節目顧問團」的意見,並且加入多個國際廣播聯盟,以期開拓視野,精益求精。

香港站傳媒伙伴:音樂周報

MW

Energise the ability of expressing their emotions

photos

WYCCF-Hong Kong & Guangzhou Presenter - Hong Kong Treble Choirs' Association

HKTCA

Established in 1997, the Hong Kong Treble Choirs' Association (HKTCA) was founded by Prof. Leon Shiu-wai Tong, an international renowned choral expert and Mr. Ka-ki Lee, an experienced music educator and editor.

HKTCA is a registered charitable association with the aims to promote choral art and music education for children and youth in Hong Kong; to organize international concerts and choral festivals; to encourage international cultural exchanges in order to strengthen the connection among choirs and to nurture harmony to every family. Many choral activities including seminars, workshops, exchange tours, singing competitions and composing competitions were organized, more than 100,000 people were benefited in past years.

The significant ones include the China International Children's Choir Festival in 1998, 2001 and 2005; the World Children's Choir Festival and Songbridge in 2005; the Hong Kong International Youth and Children's Choir Festival in 2006, 2008, 2011 and 2013; and the World Youth Choir in 2008. The prominent Les Petits Chanteurs de Saint-Marc from Lyon, France was invited to perform in Hong Kong, Macau, Shenzhen and Guangzhou in 2007 and they visited Hong Kong again in 2009 and conducted a Mass Singing together with 800 local school singers in concerts. Furthermore, a Finnish a cappella group, Club for Five, was invited to hold two concerts in Hong Kong in 2007 and the well-known Madchenchor Hannover Girls Choir from Germany visited Hong Kong and concerts was held in 2008. In addition, HKTCA was one of the In Association withs of the IFCM Asia Pacific Choral Summit 2009 which was held at Wuxi, China.

HKTCA has been supported by the Hong Kong Arts Development for four years and has set up the Choral Music Information Centre in 1999, which becomes a resourceful reference centre for local music teachers and educators. With the passion and enthusiasm to promote the development of choral music, HKTCA gained the recognition by receiving important awards such as the World Children's Choir Festival was selected as one of the Top 10 Music Headlines organized by RTHK Radio 4 in 2005 and HKTCA was granted the 2008 Award for Arts Promotion (Silver) by the Hong Kong Arts Development Council for the great success of the 2008 Hong Kong International Youth & Children's Choir Festival.

Choral arts can strengthen the cooperation among people and energize the ability of expressing their emotions which is very important in shaping an all-round life. HKTCA will continue its role to bridge the growth of choral music between Hong Kong and the outside world and to spread music with love, peace, friendship and neighborliness.

WYCCF-Guangzhou Presenter - Xinghai Concert Hall

XHCH

WYCCF-Hong Kong & Guangzhou In Association with - International Federation for Choral Music (IFCM)

IFCM

International Federation for Choral Music (IFCM) was the In Association with of the Hong Kong International Youth & Children's Choir Festival (HKIYCCF) in 2006, 2008, 2011 and 2013. The WYCCF will be organised in association with the IFCM in 2015. The WYCCF will become a regular international activity presented by IFCM.

IFCM was founded in 1982 for the purpose of facilitating communication and exchange between choral musicians throughout the world. Through its world and regional symposia, conducting master classes, World Youth Choir, Choral Music Database (Musica), ChoralNet website, World Choral Census, International Choral Bulletin, World Day of Choral Singing and many other projects, IFCM is fulfilling its purpose.

IFCM is the official representative of choral music on the International Music Council of the UNESCO. The Council recognizes that there are perhaps more people in the world participating in choral music than in any other group activity and that choral musicians need an organization such as IFCM to encourage and facilitate international communication and cooperation.

WYCCF-Hong Kong In Association with - Chinese Society for Music Education (CSME)

CSME

As a national academic association for music education covering the senior music teacher education, elementary music teacher education, basic music education and community music education, Chinese Society for Music Education (CSME) was founded in 1987, functioning as a branch of the Chinese Society of Education affiliated to the Ministry of Education of China, also the unique member representing P.R. China to the International Society for Music Education affiliated to UNESCO. The council members of CSME include the music education professional commissions of CSE of various provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities directly under the Central Government, and the key colleges and universities for music teacher education in P.R. China.

WYCCF-Hong Kong In Association with - World Youth and Children Choral Artists' Association

WYCCAA

World Youth and Children's Choral Artists Association (WYCCAA) was founded in 2015 in as a registered organization in Hong Kong. WYCCAA is honoured to have three of the most renowned choral experts and composer as the founding directors, including Prof. Leon Shiu-wai Tong, Dr. Brady Allred and Mr. Ganlin.

Under the leadership of Prof. Leon Shiu-wai Tong, WYCCAA is planning a series of events in the future to promote the interaction of youth and children's choir at an international level, and promote whole person development of youth and children through choral singing. With the collaboration with Hong Kong Treble Choirs' Association organizing the World Youth and Children's Choir Festival as its first important step.

WYCCF-Hong Kong Sponsor - Jebsen Group

Jebsen

What started over a hundred years ago as a general trading company has now evolved into a focussed marketing and distribution organisation, deeply embedded in the industries and markets it serves. With a unique long established presence and deep understanding in Mainland China, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan, the Jebsen Group is committed to support our partners' needs in building market demand, generating and supporting sales and serving as an important link to customers throughout the region. From a broad spectrum of consumer, industrial, beverage and luxury products, Jebsen offers some 200 of the world's leading products extensive local market access with a high degree in specialisation. Outside the region, the Jebsen Group enjoys close ties with sister companies in Australia, Southeast Asia, Denmark, Germany, the Middle East and the United States.

WYCCF-Hong Kong Sponsor - Composers and Authors Society of Hong Kong

CASH

WYCCF-Hong Kong Supporter - Department of Cultural and Creative Arts, Hong Kong Institute of Education

HKIEd

The Department of Cultural and Creative Arts of the Hong Kong Institute of Education aims to provide quality arts education in the region and is committed to sustain a creative and dynamic interdisciplinary environment that promotes and supports high standards of professionalism in teaching, learning, research and knowledge transfer. It aims to nurture skilled, knowledgeable and caring graduates and empower them to achieve academic and artistic excellence in transformative roles as innovative educators, enterprising community-based arts practitioners, creative thinkers and cultural leaders in the 21st century. At present the Department consists of a dedicated team of renowned artists and active researchers, including 4 professors, 1 associate professor, 12 assistant professors, 5 lecturer and 5 teaching fellows and instructors. The expertise of staff largely falls into areas including composition, musicianship skills, Western and Chinese music, music pedagogy, media education, studio art making, aesthetics, cultural theories, arts management, and visual arts pedagogy. In addition to our full-time staff, there are 10 Honorary/Adjunct Professors/Associate Professors/Assistant Professors and 15 Honorary Artist-in-Residence supporting the research, co-curricular activities and delivery of courses. Academics and practitioners with the most updated knowledge and experiences in arts-related disciplines and professions are also invited as guest lecturers from time to time to conduct workshops, talks and seminars for our students.

WYCCF-Hong Kong & Guangzhou Supporter - Musica Connection

MC

Musica Connection was established by Professor Leon Shiu-wai TONG as the Artistic Director and Chief Executive with the mission to promote artistic cultural exchange between countries and to pass on the excellence of musical artistic culture. This aim has received support from International Federation of Choral Music, Hong Kong Treble Choir Association and Hong Kong Treble Choir. Tong is an internationally renowned treble choral expert, and is currently the Vice President of the International Federation for Choral Music. He has been invited to over 30 countries as conductor, speaker and adjudicator.

Musica Connection specializes in large music events organization: arranging concert tours for outstanding performing groups, music festivals, music educational tours, talks and more. The most representational events include assisting to organize the 2011 Hong Kong International Youth and Children’s Choir Festival, the 11th China International Chorus Festival and IFCM World Choral Summit in 2012 and the 2014 IFCM World Choral Summit and World Choral Festival.

WYCCF-Hong Kong Media Partner - Radio Television Hong Kong

RTHK

Established in 1928, Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK), the oldest broadcasting station in Hong Kong, is also the sole public service broadcaster and operates independently from other government departments. It is the only local broadcaster that provides radio, television and online broadcasting service that carry out the public purposes and mission set in The Charter of Radio Television Hong Kong. The production of RTHK programmes enjoys a high-degree of editorial independence yet follows a set of professional guidelines under the Producers' Guidelines.

RTHK takes the lead in producing innovative programmes which come among the top in credibility, listenership and programme appreciation indexes among other media organisations. These distinctive award-winning programmes have earned the industry's acclaim and recognition both locally and internationally. Taking into account opinions from the RTHK Board of Advisors and RTHK Programme Advisory Panel, as well as through joining various international broadcasting unions which stimulate new ideas in productions, RTHK will keep on producing high-quality programmes.

WYCCF-Hong Kong Media Partner - Music Weekly

MW